Butthurt

In the past twenty-four hours, my ad on Craig’s List has been flagged and removed THREE TIMES by guys who have been rejected by me. Because little boys throw tantrums when they can’t get a new toy to play with and eventually break. I’ve been trolled, demeaned, sent pee pee pics, asked to play with married men even though the ad specifies no no no, and ranted and raved against. Pretty much par for the course for women who are bold enough to post an ad online for dating purposes. The nerve of me!

But I’ve also found more than one (so far) gentleman who acts with respect and curiosity and flirtation. A few conversations have begun, and we’ll see where I end up.

I have a message, however, for the butthurt little boys of the world who can’t accept when a woman says no to them. You know who you are. You’re the guys in a bar insisting on talking to a woman no matter how kindly she tries to get you to leave her alone. You’re the online stalkers who become angry when she won’t come around. You’re the guys who get mad when a woman complains she can’t find a nice guy because YOU’RE a nice guy, and obviously being kind is the ONLY qualification a gal wants and not a connection or chemistry or intellectual stimulation. Nope…you’re nice to us, that’s all that matters. So if we don’t find ourselves attracted to you, well then, we DON’T really want a nice guy, we only want assholes, and women are horrible creatures who don’t know what they want or a good thing when they see it.

Oh, you poor, misguided, dim-witted fuck faces.

People are not possessions. They can’t control whom they are attracted to, only whom they act on their urges with. If I say no, there are literally BILLIONS of other women to try your luck with. You don’t have to stalk me, harass me, belittle me, attack me, or flag my fucking ad because I don’t want to be with you. You could try growing the fuck up and getting your undies out of a bunch and moving onto the next person who might show you an interest.

I’m posting my ad. Again. For the fourth time. Knowing fully well some butthurt little shit who probably hasn’t even had his balls drop yet will come along and waaaah waaaah waaaaaah and flag me when I feel we are not compatible. Because, little bitches of the world, I find it annoying that I have to deal with you, but I’ve got my eyes on the prize. So there.

Go ahead and try me, little boy. Seriously.

In other news, I’m making headway in getting past Relationship Mr. Yesterday to make full room for Friendship Mr. Yesterday. I went onto OkCupid and looked at his dating profile one last time. The way we originally met. I could hear it in his voice this time. Then I read back through our original messages…when he charmed mah pantaloons right off. Then I blocked him. I can’t see him there ever again. He can’t see me there ever again. And it was incredibly symbolic to me. I went back to the beginning, looked at it in a new, clear light, and began erasing it. I am nothing if not determined.

So there you have it. There’s a fire lit inside me, and I’m letting it all burn. You should totally bring some marshmallows.

15 thoughts on “Butthurt

  1. Bahahaha! Time for s’mores! Fuck the dudes on Craigslist. They are little twats. You should totally read my very first blog post ever. I trolled the men of Craigslist just for kicks. My second post was the response emails I got! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

