My Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

Overslept. Check. Rushed to get to class on time. Check. Engine light started blinking furiously at me, and the car began to shake like an epileptic on crack at every red light. Check. Answered question number 15 on my Algebra exam with “Just Nope”. Check. Had full blown headache by 8:15 AM. Check. Rushed to work with jitterbuggin’ car. Check. Got caught up in some massive fuckery at work. Check.

From there, I found out my main cylinder is misfiring. I need to get that fixed before going to work at noon tomorrow. Yeah. And on the way home, my brakes decided to fucking give up the ghost. That’s right. I live on a fucking hill, and as I hit my street, my brakes decided to need stomping to get the slightest effect, and I coasted as best as I could into my spot before pulling the emergency brake and turning my wheel to the curb as quickly as possible. Because not having your brakes work well is such a fucking wonderful thing to have happen.

Now add to that my emotional state where everything is all wonky thanks to that poor decision to start Depo that I talked about in a previous blog. I’ve been on my period for a month now. I have bled profusely from my vajayjay for a straight month, and I haven’t died. You should totally be terrified of me. I could stab someone to death with a toothpick and this disembodied Barbie leg that is in my bed for some unknown fucking reason. It wouldn’t even phase me.

I have to get my car fixed before noon tomorrow when I’m due at work, and I can’t even drive it to the shop because, hello, brakes are important, yo. And I need it repaired in a timely manner even if I arrange a ride to work because next week are finals. I’ve been stressed out of my gourd over finals.

I am always some level of tired. I am always stressed. I am always the grown-up. And I say fuck that. I just threw my big girl panties in the trash. I don’t want to be a grown up and deal with life. I am officially six again. You can call me LeeLee. You can bring me a Go-Gurt and apple juice. You can give me a stuffed animal and tuck me in and put on a movie. But you can NOT make me be a grown up anymore tonight. Neener neener.

30 thoughts on “My Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

  1. Oh honey! Take 3 shots of vodka, unleash a stream of cursing at the sky, throw a dish down in the street, stomp your feet, scream at the top of your lungs, and THEN go to bed. I promise you will feel better in the morning. Doctor’s orders. ๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹

    Liked by 2 people

      1. I get it! Take the day off from the world. Xoxoxoxo โ™กโ™กโ™กโ™กโ™กโ™ก

        Like

  2. I feel your pain. I started a new contraceptive about two months ago and am currently on week 5 of an epic period. On the upside, no cramps, but it’s costing me a fortune in sanitary products! Oh, and I keep randomly weeping.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I have no idea, but I hope so! I’m just pissed that my only two options seem to be crippling cramps and unbearably heavy periods once a month, or a lighter, easier-to-deal-with period that seems to be fricking permanent. #suckstobeawoman

        Liked by 1 person

  3. You need a really good mechanic service that picks up your disabled vehicle for you! Found one while we lived in Aurora, CO by the name of Gasoline Alley. They were great! Priced reasonably too!

    Hate when they have to change my medicines. Takes weeks, if ever, for your body to adjust. Be careful mixing alcohol with your medicines. Can be a fatal combination for a young kid or adult,

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have AAA, so I had it taken in to the mechanic. I just paid for my Fall classes, so money is super tight. I really hope it won’t cost me a fortune to repair.

      The meds, though. My body and emotions are incredibly messed up right now. Hopefully I level out soon because this just makes everything seem significantly worse.

      Like

  4. I do so remember days/times like this. Never with the period thing, but finals?! Lordie, yes. And, being married almost trumps your car problems, especially since I was married AND had car problems. I want to go back to 12 and start over knowing what I know now!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

