Liar, Liar, Pants On Fire!

“Be open, LeeAnn! Quit waiting for the other shoe to drop! You know if you keep looking for something wrong with them, you’ll find it!”

Meh…

Sure, maybe I’m jaded. Sure, I’m quite possibly talking to a guy who is just helping someone out like the amazing guy he portrays himself to be. Or, you know, he’s Cheater McCheater McCheaterpants.

I’m just gonna go with the latter because I’m not twelve, and I have this alarm that sounds whenever someone is bullshitting me. Like right now. There’s not a single word in this exchange that makes me want to give the benefit of the doubt.

I ain’t even mad. I’m so used to this type of behavior that it’s only blog worthy because I worked all day and didn’t post a thing and needed something to write quickly so I can go the fuck to sleep.

13 thoughts on “Liar, Liar, Pants On Fire!

      1. No, they don’t know.
        I always play along figuring that there will be that “ah-ha” moment where they go “she’s not dumb! She was playing with me.”
        That moment never comes… or it does and pride makes them puff out their chest and walk away like it was their choice. LMAO

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Or maybe he’s living in his parent’s basement and can’t bring me home or I’ll see his dad in his tighty whities and his mom in an old faded housecoat and nothing else.

        Or maybe he’s a secret agent. And he could show me where he lives, but then he’d have to kill me.

        Or maybe he’s a slob and will need at least six months and the assistance of that TV show Hoarders to get his place presentable enough to let me come over.

        Or, you know, he’s just a cheater 😉

        Liked by 2 people

      3. See, the problem is that any one of those scenarios (besides being a cheater) are things you can work around.
        There are so many ‘less than’ ideal situations that can be the reality of meeting someone new…but when they skirt the truth, it’s so obvious.
        And, some people will fill in the blanks with the worst case scenario….”Cheater McCheater”
        and keep their heart from becoming even remotely invested. (empty cuddling) LOL

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I think I’ve created my own religion. And it isn’t one of those crazy cults, either. We collect books and binge on Netflix and love coffee in the morning and chai in the evening, and everyone is issued twenty new pairs of pajamas when they join.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. lmao. Oh good, I was going to call you out…I’ve been reading your blog wondering what would Jesus do!? LOL
        Not really, but I’ve been enjoying your blog. 🙂

        Like

      6. Jesus would totally turn this glass of water into wine for me and encourage me to write another blog entry. He was one chill dude.

        Thank you for following along lol. I love blogging and connecting with others on their blogs and spending most of my free time just immersing myself in the heart words of others. WordPress is my favorite site at this point lol

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Trust your instincts. BTW, not saying it would be cool, but you could’ve freaked him out a bit and said that you were in your car heading to his place. 🙂 He may have gone into a full blown panic attack.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

